Scholarship Info

What Does the Scholarship Fund Support?
  • Purchased top soil for the infield for Carmel High School Baseball Field.
  • Supplied travel bags and other equipment for Varsity cheerleaders to attend Nationals in Florida.
  • Purchased electronic scoreboard for Carmel baseball team.
Rules For Applying

In order to be considered for the award, the following criteria shall be met:

  • The recipient must be a graduating Senior from a Carmel Central School District High School who will use the monetary award towards a college education
  • The scholarship is open to all students who participate in at least one school sporting activity.
  • In order to receive the award the student has to have achieved athletic excellence while remaining academically eligible during the fours years of high school.
  • The High School Coaches shall submit the names of candidates to the Athletic Director.
    The Athletic Director & Principal will pass five (5) finalists names to the Advisory Board members who will make the final selection.
Past Scholarship Winners

Akiah Watts – undecided
Emma McSherry – undecided
Jaden Pellino – Roger Williams University
Taylor Smith – SUNY Oneonta
Mikayla Faudar – SUNY Binghamton

Eric Melchione – U Mass Amherst
Sarah Smith – SUNY Binghamton
Robert Huddadin – Western Connecticut State University
Nicolette Livulpi – University of Delaware
Annie McSherry – University of Scranton
Meredith Jennings – Villanova
Marrya Gura – Stony Brook

Quinn Willman – Penn State
Jillian Aiello – Ithaca College
Hanna Riddle – Purdue University

Tara Slattery – FIT
Matthew Cawley – Siena College
Mirardo Donohue – U Mass Amherst
Michael Gambu – Fordham University
Carley Sepe – St. Joseph’s University

John R. Guerico - SUNY Maritime
Justin Dorazio - University of Virginia
James Laughran - University of Alabama
Samanatha Schneider - Boston College
Ciara Breslin - SUNY Albany

Samantha Duffy – Adelphi
Megan Joyce – St. Lawrence University
James McQuade – University of Notre Dame
Shanna Guercio – Providence College
Eric Holt – Binghamton University

Sara Rattigan - SUNY Oneonta
Jordan Samuels - Dean College
Devin Erickson - Sacred Heart University
Alyssa D'Apice - Northeastern
Teri Elwood - UCLA

Andrew Verona – West Virginia University
Samantha Parlato – Marist College
Michael Geisel – SUNY New Paltz
Anthony D’Arco – Endicott College
Priscilla Andalia – University of Pennsylvania

Thomas Fitzpatrick - NYU
Kimberly Broccol i- Penn State
Sarah McCormack - Cornell
Ryan Shilling - Union College
Frank Smith - Univ. of Buffalo

Alex Othmer – Merchant Marine Academy
Thomas P. Jennings – SUNY-Geneseo
Aislinn Breslin – SUNY- Oswego
Christopher Watkins – Fordham University
Andre Jamison – Dutchess Community College

Danielle Basciano – Dowling College
Meghan Murphy – Dominican College
Kristin Reese – Stanford University
Mark Castelli – West Point Prep
John Kiechle – Towson University

Kimberly Frost – SUNY Cortland
Emily Bodkin – Loyola College
Dale Broccoli – Penn State
Cassandra Graczyk –.SUNY Cortland
Caitlin Tully – Haverford College

Melanie Iglesias – Hofstra University
Alicia Gentile – University of Delaware
Michelle Gentile – University of Delaware
Elizabeth Matrician – SUNY Cortland
Kerry Nagel – Villanova University

Cara Rothacker – Muhlenberg College
Jessica Woodall – SUNY Albany
Beth Colucci – Ithaca College
Brian Mittelstadt – SUNY Cortland
Brinn Flagg – Boston College

Ava Laera – Marist College
Austin Healy – Vanderbilt University
Anthony Sepe – Lafayette College
Emily Krauss – Philadelphia University
Brian Barger – Ithaca College

Susan Spallina – University of Tampa
Michael Degrazio – Ithaca College
Aaron Woolf – SUNY Binghamton
Krista Butler – Rochester Institute of Technology
Casey Thorp – University of Delaware

Jeffrey Mahon - Union College
Kelly Mallon – Salve Regina University
Christopher Tychostup – Salve Regina University
Laura Stanley – Coastal Carolina University
Thomas Helly – Siena College